3642 Holland Road - Suite 101 Virginia Beach Virginia 23452 757-490-1414

MasterTech Customer Auto Repair Reviews


MasterTech Auto Repair cares greatly about the service and perception that our customers have about our shop and employees. There are few things that cause as much stress as an unexpected car repair when we depend on that car to get around on a daily basis. The reviews below have been submitted through our website over the last three-plus years when we started requesting reviews through our website. Many of them are from satisfied customers that come to us time and again and also take the time to submit their comments.

If you've been to MasterTech recently for service or a Virginia State Inspection, you should have received a postcard or email from us. If not, please use the invoice/estimate number you received after your service. WE WELCOME YOUR COMMENTS - Tell Us How We Are Doing!!!

Sincerely,
Stacy Butcher
Owner and Manager of MasterTech Auto Repair


5 star auto repair review

Customer: tpogue | Date: 10/18/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Great service and affordable prices! Hard to find these days. I will definitely recommend using Mastertech Auto to everyone I know. Thanks to Stacey and the rest of the guys there at Mastertech!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: gthune | Date: 09/30/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

I had a great experience. I was in and out. They took care of me. I will be recommending this place to my friends and family. I myself will return.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: clawson | Date: 09/12/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Very professional and great customer service.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jmorgan | Date: 08/10/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

This shop gave me five-start service. Stacy kept me updated on my vehicle and the repairs it needed. Now-a-days it's very hard to find an honest shop that cares and doesn't want to take all your money on unnecessary repairs. I called and was told to dropped my vehicle off that night and they would look at it first thing in the morning. I dropped it off Thursday night and it was fixed Friday afternoon. Honest people, quality work. Fair labor rate compared to other shops out there. Have already recommended to my neighbors.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: dtalley | Date: 08/04/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

I'm very happy with my last visit. I've been to several shops for work on my VW GTI, and I've found that not everyone knows the quirks with these vehicles. They were very on point with all the information I needed to make for spending my hard earned money!!!!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: slannon | Date: 07/28/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: State Inspection

I stopped in to get a State inspection sticker and it was after 4 pm on a friday with only 6 days left in the month . Didn't expect to get in but was taken right in and was very happy with the customer service, especially since I had stopped at 5 previous places to try and get the inspection and was unable and most places that did them on weekends were already booked up. I work M-F so it is hard to get it done during the week early in the day before 3:30 pm but was delighted when I was able to get the service I did from Mastertech Auto.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 07/25/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: Power Steering Repair & State Inspection

The owner Stacey Butcher was very professional and helpful during my visit. His technicians were thorough and did a great job on my install. I had some power steering equipment installed and got my state inspection done there too. The parts and labor for everything seemed fair and most importantly I was updated with accurate price quotes at all stages of the experience. This shop is accredited with the BBB and my experience proves their worthiness of that title. A+ Side note: I brought some parts in that I bought thinking I could do the work myself. Stacey made sure to keep the packaging for the old parts in good condition so I could make my core returns no problem. He even brought them out and put them in my car! Great owner and hard worker!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: djelenik | Date: 07/13/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: Emergency Repair

Saved my butt and my vacation time. Thanks for the quick turnaround!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: lthompson | Date: 06/28/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Excellent service, fair prices, and friendly staff.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: abocher | Date: 06/28/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Fast and friendly!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 06/14/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

They repaired my GL450 for about 1/4 of the cast of the dealership. Stayed open late in order to get it back to me. Good people, great service!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: bbrunson | Date: 05/30/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Good experience.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: vlafontaine | Date: 05/23/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

You guys are always helpful, always looking out for my best interest.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: gcooksey | Date: 03/28/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Friendly people, great, honest service.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: cshelley | Date: 03/20/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Quick and courteous. Great job and would only recommend a tv for the lounge.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: srose | Date: 03/11/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Great service! I'll always come here!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: mmoore | Date: 03/2/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Very accommodating and professional service. I am a repeat customer for a reason. Management is very friendly to military customers, and applies discounts without hesitation. No reason to worry about being overcharged here...these guys are straight up and give you exactly what you need, and only what you need. I am very skeptical of auto mechanics, and I only trust a precious few. These guys top that list.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: tbrown | Date: 2/20/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Thank you so much for great and honest service.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: mobeaus | Date: 01/29/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Had a great experience, it's refreshing to find a knowledgeable and upfront honest car repair facility! Thank you for the service.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: gcooksey | Date: 01/2/2014 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (2nd Review)

The Mechanics at MasterTech are top notch, and you need not worry about them 'pulling the wool over your eyes.'


5 star auto repair review

Customer: bduprlessis | Date: 11/5/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Amazingly responsive and flexible! Stacy and his crew quickly ordered the part we needed and installed it at a time and day of our choosing. My wife merely brought the vehicle in and was on her way within an hour. Prices were reasonable as well. In this age of declining service quality, we cannot say enough about the pleasure of doing business with Mastertech.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: lshields | Date: 10/30/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: State Inspection

Nice employees. Got to shop right at 8 am no wait for inspection.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: tbissmeyer | Date: 09/11/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

When I go in to Mastertech, Stacy is honest and tells you just what needs to be done to keep you safe in your car.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: mhoyle | Date: 08/17/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Great service - no surprises!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: dsanders | Date: 06/30/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

The service and price at Mastertech Auto is GREAT !


5 star auto repair review

Customer: lfernandez | Date: 06/27/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Another great job! Got right in and right out. Thank you.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jmichaud | Date: 06/26/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

I have and will continue to recommend them.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: mdingle | Date: 05/23/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Excellent car care.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 05/20/2013 | Rating: 4 | Service: General Repair

Very professional and positive. Honest people who will do the job right.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: cstenger | Date: 05/06/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

We always are provided excellent service by Master Tech Auto.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: dhorner | Date: 04/11/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Love MasterTech Auto. Always super fast!!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jcarr | Date: 03/30/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Very good service.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jsnyder | Date: 03/8/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Awesome place and always is helpful and never overcharging for work. Great with the military. Always knows what is wrong and not trying to charge you for things that
don't need to be fixed. Awesome place!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: cstenger | Date: 03/4/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (2nd Review)

Did a great job.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 02/19/2013 | Rating: 4 | Service: General Repair

Good customer service.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: rgregory | Date: 02/15/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Thank God I have a place to go where I know a good job will be done and I won't get ripped off. I have recommended Mastertech to friends and they have been happy as well.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jhuff | Date: 01/12/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Always a great experience!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: lthompson | Date: 01/12/2013 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (2nd Review)

Excellent service. Very honest and down to earth. No upselling or providing a list of thousands of dollars of "work" that "needs" to be done.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: dsanders | Date: 12/1/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Excellent service & good price.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: nmoree | Date: 11/13/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Mastertech has taken care of my car since I first arrived in VA Beach in 2009. I have a 2001 Chevy Blazer that now has over 100,000 miles and my Mastertech family keeps it going like it was new. They are honest--keep me posted of needed maintenance and give me reliable info on how long I can wait to act on something. They also are ingenious--find unique ways to handle tough problems at a reasonable price. They take the extra time to do that and always tell me if I can get parts cheaper on my own or through them. And if that isn't enough--they are the nicest bunch of guys I ever met. They go the extra mile to help and I always feel "taken care of like one of their own." Love 'em!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: lfernandez | Date: 10/31/2012 | Rating: 4.5 | Service: General Repair (2nd Review)

Excellent service once again! My 2002 van needed service and I was able to get it towed in and back home on the same day. Job was done correctly for a very fair price. Thanks Stacy and crew!<


5 star auto repair review

Customer: slawson | Date: 10/4/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Awesome service! Dropped the truck off, Stacie was able to do a full fluid swap within a afternoon. Does great military pricing and a truly honest mechanic. if your in the area go to MasterTech!!!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 09/30/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Trust goes a long way. Hands down these guys are amongst the most trustworty in the entire 757. I am far from tech savvy but they take their time and explain what the issues are and what your options are. I have a Honda, a Chevy. And a BMW and I will not take any of my cars anywhere else to be serviced. If you are reluctant about reviews like I am , trust me my feelings are pure and honest... 7 cities resident for 22 years...


5 star auto repair review

Customer: dsanders | Date: 09/7/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (2nd Review)

I was very impressed with the excellent service and great price at Master Tech Auto Care. They were very quick with the auto repairs and service was done by the book. Their pricing is much less than going to the dealership. I will continue to take my vehicles there for service and will highly recommend them to anyone.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jmichaud | Date: 09/5/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (2nd Review)

They always do an excellent job.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jgazur | Date: 07/28/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

I love the service I receive from Mastertech Auto! Very military friendly!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: lshields | Date: 07/25/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: Replaced Starter

Nice place, prompt, honest service.<


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 07/25/2012 | Rating: 4.5 | Service: General Repair

I've had extensive work (sparks, wires, water pump, tune up, brakes, etc.) done on my '98 accord and the work was impeccable. Car runs like new almost. Stacy's team KNOWS their stuff! I recommend this place to anyone...remember: you get what you pay for, so cheaper is not always BETTER.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: cstenger | Date: 07/16/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: State Inspection (3rd Review)

This is one of many experiences we have had with Mastertech Auto. They service three of our vehicles, our family car (we demand high service on our family car) and our two work vehicles. We have never been dissatisfied with MasterTech. I recommend MasterTech to my close friends. Charles Stenger


5 star auto repair review

Customer: rgregory | Date: 06/21/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: State Inspection (2nd Review)

You guys did a great job with getting my car done. Thanks a bunch.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: lfernandez | Date: 06/12/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (2nd Review)

Once again, excellent service and fast. I have a late model dodge grand caravan that unfortunately needs to be repaired more often than I like but the guys at MasterTech keep it running great. I was able to get it in and out very quickly and the job was done right once again. Great job! Thanks!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 05/4/2012 | Rating: 4.5 | Service: General Repair

Satisfied customer. Quick service done right at an affordable price. What more could you ask for.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: vstone-goff | Date: 04/29/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Had my Honda Pilot towed to Mastertech with engine starting problems. Explained what it was not doing and leaving it at that. Not only was my auto repaired but was completed ahead of the promised time. The techs are most compenent and thoughful. Would most definitely take my car there for any and all problems. THANKS MASTERTECH. Charlie Goff


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jcrain | Date: 04/26/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: Oil Change while I waited

I called Stacy yesterday at 11am, had an appointment for 2pm to have my oil changed and was out of there by 2:40pm. Great service and fast. Thanks guys.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: ccaton | Date: 04/25/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Stacey Butcher of Mastertech Auto handled my car issues quickly and efficiently. He was on time and the price was very fair.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: djelenik | Date: 04/24/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Made the problem right and Quick Service. Fixed a manufacturers defect in record time and with a low cost. Excellent job.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jgazur | Date: 04/9/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (3rd Review)

Great customer service!! I continue to take my vehicles into Mastertech Auto for service because I know the staff is reliable! Thanks Mastertech!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: cstenger | Date: 04/6/2012 | Rating: 4.5 | Service: General Repair (4th Review)

Great service! Thank you for the oil change, inspection, windshield wiper and for the delicious cup of coffee and for copying a document so I could work while I waited! Friendly, helpful and great service for my car and me!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jcrain | Date: 03/29/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (2nd Review)

Great service, car runs great. My car cut off on me and then ran rough when restarted, "Service Engine Soon" light was flashing. Never had that happen before. Stacy and his team took care of the problem quickly and even diagnosed some potential future issues and gave me the option of fixing them now or later. They did a great job.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: cholland | Date: 03/19/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: Rear Suspension

We been having problems with our vehicle for awhile and was told different things. After Mastertech looked it over, it was something we were never told, not even by the dealership! Mastertech is very professional, friendly, and take the time to explain everything as well as listen to you as to what has been happening with the vehicle. I will recommend Mastertech to anyone! Thank you Mastertech! :)


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jgrinnell | Date: 03/8/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Awesome service. Great place, good quality work, honesty and fast service. Stacey kept me informed daily about everything that was going on with my vehicle. I would highly recommend master tech to all my friends.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jhuff | Date: 02/8/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

A++ - Speedy service. Quality work. Thank you.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: ccaton | Date: 01/31/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

In my book, delivering quality and ontime work is what it's all about. Every company says they deliver but very very few actually succeed. Thank you Master Tech. You saved me tons of time and stress.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jcooley | Date: 01/28/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Excellent auto shop. Service there is amazing. Finally, I can say this auto shop does not get you for your money. First, auto shop in VA that I can trust to fix my car. They tell it as it is, and there to help you get your car back in good condition. Thank you for your excellent services. I, definitely, will be coming back.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: dd`ambra | Date: 01/19/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

While being cautious that it was my first visit to these guys for my car, I left extremely happy with them. Extremely detailed and friendly, I felt I could trust what they had to say. That could be due to the fact they didn't try to convince me that my car needed a lot of expensive work. It is an old car so it's easy for anyone to convince me that something may need to be done, but it's because of that I am weary of auto shops. I will continue with them and hope m future visits will be as pleasing as this was.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jcrain | Date: 01/19/2012 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (3rd Review)

I went to MasterTech recently for the first time. I had several issues which I needed them to look at. They diagnosed both issues immediately and provided an appropriate solution on the spot. The work was very good and was fast. I appreciate all the work they did. My 8 year old car has never run better.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 01/17/2012 | Rating: 3 | Service: General Repair

Slow service. Clean shop but did not have filters or oil in stock and took a whole day to get.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: Anonymous | Date: 01/10/2012 | Rating: 3.5 | Service: General Repair

Good service - accurate, fast service friendly clean place.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jmichaud | Date: 12/18/2011 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

I have always had nothing but good experiences there.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: lfernandez | Date: 12/6/2011 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (4th Review)

GREAT EXPERIENCE! I was very pleased with the exceptional quality of the work, the honest explanations of the work that needed to be performed, and with how prompt the service was. Great job!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: bburrell | Date: 11/26/2011 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Totally Impressed - I took my car to Mastertech Auto to be serviced a few weeks ago, I must say that I was thoroughly impressed with the way that I was treated from beginning to end. I called everyday for updates with my car, and not once was I made to feel that I shouldn't call again, and was spoken to as an important customer and not just a number. That is something that's very important to me when I do business with anyone. They worked dillently on my repairs. I was told by a previous mechanic that my car needed one thing, but Mastertech diagnosed my car and said they could fix what was recommended but would not feel good about that because it would not solve the problem that I was having. I could appreciate the honesty, and I plan to continue doing business there and have already recommended others to have their cars serviced there. I would recommend them to anyone.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: mflores | Date: 11/8/2011 | Rating: 5 | Service: Tire Repair

I came in, they took care of me right away. Stacy was not in the shop but had called ahead to make them aware that I was stopping by. They repaired my tire in about 10 minutes.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: wadams | Date: 11/7/2011 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

Excellent, efficient service and above and beyond customer service. Stacy Butcher is fantastic and my husband and I both had a great experience. We have been looking for an auto care establishment we could really trust, and we have found it! The MasterTech TroopSwap deal was outstanding!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: ggodfrey | Date: 10/29/2011 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair

This was my first time going here for a state inspection and thought they were very professional and performed it quickly. They did not pressure me, like other places, to get anything fixed they pointed out, just told me about it and left it up to me to decide. I will definitely come back here for all of my car needs.


5 star auto repair review

Customer: tdayton-regalado | Date: 10/28/2011 | Rating: 4.5 | Service: Brake Repair

THE WHOLE TEAM DID A WONDERFUL JOB!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: jgazur | Date: 10/23/2011 | Rating: 5 | Service: General Repair (5th Review)

Great service! Very happy with the service that was done on my vehicle! Also knowing the amount of experience that is available in the shop put my mind at ease. Very military friendly!


5 star auto repair review

Customer: csinn | Date: 10/21/2011 | Rating: 5 | Service: While you wait oil change

Great service, nice people and fair prices!